TARDIS Technical Index

Power Rooms

TARDIS Power RoomsA TARDIS has a total of fifteen Power Rooms that contain all of the machinery that powers and operates the ship. They are located deep in a TARDIS's interior and serve as the "nerve centre" of the capsule. The following power rooms are known:

  1. The Cloister Room
  2. Power Stacks Room
  3. Dynamorphic Power Station
  4. Ancillary Power Station
  5. Protyon Unit
  6. Life Support Systems
  7. Internal Scanner Room
  8. Fault Locator Room
  9. Primary Control Room
  10. Secondary Control Room
  11. Tertiary Control Room

There are also several Control Relay Rooms which look like smaller versions of the Secondary Control Room.

Color Key

The following color code is used:

  • Black: For information from the TV Series, including Dimensions in Time, and 1996 TV Movie.
  • Blue: For information from the Novels and Audios including Target, Virgin, BCC, and Big Finish.
  • Green: For information from 'licensed' reference sources such as the Technical Manual, Doctor Who Magazine, and the Role Playing Games.
  • Red: For information from unofficial sources -The Faction Paradox series, behind the scenes interviews, author's speculation, and popular fan belief.
  • The TARDIS Technical Index is copyright Will B Swift.

Feel free to Contact Us if you have any questions about the site, or any technical problems with it. You may also want to check out our Privacy Policy. There is also an About Us page, if you really want to read one.